Happy Mother’s Day 2016

Solos pt 2 by Ariel (as Orisoni)

The more I ponder it, the more I realize the moms of the Star Wars Galaxy have it pretty rough.  I respect and appreciate all the mothers toiling to raise their kids right; whether from Tatooine, Alderaan, Toledo, or Alhambra.

If it wasn’t for the moms of the world, I may not be posting anything…since I noticed May 2015 was the last time I made a post. A lot of time has passed by, and much ha happened to me. I am quite different now than a year ago, though I seek to improve myself with each passing year: but this is about moms, not me.

Biological; surrogate; adoptive; or spiritual. It is not what is in one’s DNA but in the person’s heart.

Lastly, it is not about the good times, but the day-to-day.  Mothers make the hardest choices and suffer the loudest breaks of the heart when doing what feels the most right, despite what the best answer is.

Leia/Ben confrontation: a mother's love

Leia/Ben confrontation: a mother's love

Leia/Ben confrontation: a mother's loveConfrontation by Injured Dreams

Please Reply: