New Story Written: Look Down

Look Down cover - Matt MesnardLook Down – short story

Instead of doing what I was supposed to be working on this month, I decided to mess around with writing a short story when a couple of different thoughts collided into my head.  Idea one was something to do with hair color, and idea two was a line I thought I heard from a song which got stuck in my head.  So I sat down and banged out this little story.

This is a story concerning a man who passes a woman on a sidewalk.  I can boil it down to a single sentence.  Turning to a musical analogy, Look Down is more of a guitar solo rather than a fully-formed song.  It’s a bit interesting; and I made a lackadaisical attempt to make it sound like a certain musical act.  I don’t feel like directly saying who, but I suddenly feel like I shouldn’t be playing marbles with a certain guy from their song collection.

Read the story now, and comment here or on the site about it if you wish.  It’s free!

Please Reply:

