2013 Flashback – My Desktop: June 2013

Mesnard desktop 13.06

(This feature promotes discussion and interaction: giving an inside look of my creative craziness.  Ask about something about the desktop image and I shall answer.)

The more I intend to organize…  My desktop is practically covered.  Sheesh.

What is the closest thing to actual writing?  An image pertaining to a contest I entered regarding an “edgy” YA novel; which is the confounding (to old and out-of-touch me) genre New Adult.  I watered-down a loose premise in the back of my mind, and submitted the entry to Figment.  Take a look if you wish.

Back to that desktop image…  I was still riding high because of reading a certain Indy screenplay…while feeling nostalgic for LucasArts the way I remembered [I’ll try not to make a Gone Jackals reference here – DOH!].

By the way: did you know how difficult it is to find orichalcum on ebay?

The background I chose relates to a fan-made Indiana Jones game (in progress) which looks and functions pretty close to the point-and-click masterpiece Fate of Atlantis.  To get a look or try one of the demos from this labor of love (and possibly fedoras), you have two options.  Go to Facebook or go to college.

Barnett College, where Dr. Jones started teaching in 1937, is the site with all you need to know about the game.  Giving the Facebook page some support may not hurt either…especially if you are good at putting the word to the fanboy streets.

Don’t feel like doing either?  Look at a clip here…

If you read this far, you deserve a fanfilm treat.  How about a cinematic trailer pertaining to Fate of Atlantis?

Please Reply:

