2013 Flashback – My Desktop: April 2013

Mesnard desktop 13.04

My plan was to clean up the desktop somewhat to start my next writing project with a cleaner slate, but things spread and sprawled instead.

[If you think that looks messy, just peek inside one of my steno books.  It’s where I actually lay the groundwork for my writing endeavors — when I’m not pantsing it.]

The desktop image is about as obvious as it gets.  I could not find a good fan-made Camp image, so I reverted to the official Camp Nanowrimo logo.

I decided on writing a new screenplay from scratch.  In December I dashed off a short piece for Figment to make my goals for the year.  It serendipitously taught me this could be turned into a decent longer story.  A script seemed more viable than a novel at the time, so that’s where I stand.  It’s a far cry from my original inspiration for it: which means it’s even more an original idea with every page.

The running joke is this shall be my “princess” script.  A story which would fall into a hard G or light PG by way of a rating system; with a female protagonist [shocker? Not.] wedged between pleasing her father in her own way rather than what he expects a daughter of a kingdom to conduct herself.  Thrilling, eh?  [I know it doesn’t sound that way.  All part of my plan.]  If you really want to hear the pitch, contact me.  🙂

Ambition is the name of my my game.  I’d rather fail spectacularly rather than as a purplish blur of a ditto machine’s byproduct.  Call me crazy.

If you see something on my desktop you’d like to ask about, add a comment.  I’ll be happy to give the best answer I can.

Please Reply:

