2013 Flashback – My Desktop: March 2013

Mesnard desktop 13.03

Much is at play with this image; behind and on top of the desktop.

The obvious is what a cluttered mess things are.  Less than a month away from Script Frenzy Camp Nanowrimo‘s April session; which I  decided to write a screenplay rather than a novel [which is a legitimate choice in Camp Nano this year].  There is also one or two shorts which won’t see the light of day.  Poor concepts.  Good thing I keep my ego in check came to my senses.

Business concerning a couple writing buddies are displayed on my digital plate, but I also picked up an “outside” project.  I was hired for another script doctor job.  For those who don’t check my freelance profiles, I used to be a screenwriter before making an effort at prose.

Being a script doctor is pretty much like being a ghostwriter.  Tasks can be simple; such as formatting a script correctly, or lowering a page count.  Heavier lifting could be rewriting dialogue or changing the story completely.  This is a short film, but I’m treating it just as seriously as anything else I put efforts into.

If anyone reading this is looking for someone to do any editing, polishing, or whatnot…I’m for sale hire.  [Contact me or comment if interested.]

As the image is concerned – the obvious answer is Star Wars art.  It was said to be for an emulation program.  The game Star Wars Galaxies went defunct when The Old Republic MMO got readied for launch.  Such a thing hasn’t stopped many people from assembling teams and launching versions of the game all their own.  So long as someone legitimately owns a copy of the game discs, it is legal to participate.

This game is entitled SWGemu.  Not only was a former guildmate part of the team at one time, it’s the version I have been leaning most towards.  The image is supposed to represent a new introduction cinematic (or cut scene) for this game’s iteration.  It is certainly ambitious.

I couldn’t accurately track down the artist, but I’ll add it as soon as I’m positive.  I have a feeling I know who did it…but I did not wish to inaccurately credit.  I’ll get to the bottom of it.

For a taste of what the game is like, here’s a bonus video.  If I had more time in a day (or a genie allowed me to never sleep yet never feel tired), now you know where I’d be.

Please Reply:

