New short story: Hero?

Even if my entry was a day past due [what I get for giving it a few days to breathe and getting absent-minded], I still had to post it.  At least I can use the excuse I was away at camp writing, instead of blaming my literary tardiness on gaming or books consisting of floundering stock certificates many faces.

My big problem was coming up with a title.  If you read the micro-short and make a name suggestion, I may rename it (and give you attribution/promotion of course).

Click the image, the earlier link, or this link to read.

Please Reply:

