Hailing from Camp Nanowrimo!

(Click postcard or here for the bigger, more legible version.)

Hello friend,

I am writing from Camp NaNoWriMo, a virtual writing retreat where aspiring novelists from around the world gather to crank out a 50,000-word novel in one month.That’s right! I committed to writing 50,000 words in the month of June; towards an already-started novel.

Besides positive comments and encouragement on my blog, there are other ways you can be dedicated to the cause without writing a single word.

Just like sponsoring a marathoner, people can donate on my behalf as I write towards my goal of 50,000 words. I can even receive a nifty prize for my fundraising efforts on behalf of The Office of Letters and Light; the 501(c)(3) nonprofit that hosts Camp NaNoWriMo. These donations help provide free writing resources for even more kids, teens, and adults around the world!

My sponsorship page can be found here:
http://www.stayclassy.org/fundraise?fcid=199618

There are also inspirational items in the online Camp Store that would raise my morale to an all-time high. The Camp NaNoWriMo Care Package is the best example; chock-full of campy encouragement.  The Campfire Mug is quite nice as well.

(Contact me for actual address if you are so bold and philanthropic, and I’ll do something special on my blog – open to suggestion.)

I really am in it for the writing and not the benefits, but I won’t complain if sponsored or rewarded in the process. If the novel has a moderate success, I’ll have to return the favor somehow.

Thanks for reading my postcard. I’m grateful for any support while I continue my novel in Camp Nano; whether a word of encouragement, monetary backing for OLL, or even receiving a gift from someone especially kind. [The same goes for anyone leaving comments, giving “like”s, or following my blog.]

Wish me luck: in finishing my novel AND staying out of poison ivy,
Matt Mesnard

[ If you would like to learn more or correspond with this camper,  please write back by clicking  this link. Be sure to leave contact information in your message so the camper can reply. ]

Please Reply:

