Heading to Camp Next Month

In order to get my Nanowrimo 2011 novel finished, I’m heading to camp.  Camp Nano, that is.

The idea is to write 50,000 words in a month – just as the November version.  What’s the difference?  There are two sessions to choose from: June and August – and instead of geographic regions, there are “cabins” consisting of a small grouping of people (four to six as I’ve heard).

This will be the best chance at pressuring myself into finishing my book’s first draft and scoring a printed copy.  The deadline for that would be the end of June, so see what I mean?

[Being only enough time for a first draft, I’ll slap “uncorrected proof” on the cover and then see what feedback I get before making any drastic changes.  Surely much will need done in the proofreading department anyway.]

More to come concerning camping plans.  Curious to try it too?  Come take a look!

 

One comment on “Heading to Camp Next Month

  1. penny222 says:

    Howdy, future cabin mate!

Please Reply:

