Fan-Created Walking Dead Opening Titles

I was talking to a good friend who is a fan of the genre but felt the season of Walking Dead ended weakly. It’s not my bag, so no spoilers here.  I’m more of a Breaking Bad man myself.  [After the way Frank Darabont was treated, I don’t care to watch the series at this point: petty me.  Now that my ire is upped, I will give a spoiler.  The zombie butler did it.  Nevermind…I’ll behave.]

As said by the sequence’s creator:

“As I was admiring Struzan’s work of art, I wondered what the opening titles to this terrifying new television show might look like… so I animated a spec title sequence using artwork ripped from the pages of the comic, originally illustrated by Charlie Adlard and Tony Moore.”

Check here for more linkage, such as a making of vid:

http://vimeo.com/danielkanemoto

{And congrats on the freedom x2, J – you deserve it}

Please Reply:

