February Progress Report (off-target?)

failhearts.jpg

I got blown off-task, but that didn’t mean I had a total failure this month.  While writing this, I’m looking at last month as my template…and realized I never updated it.  Too late now I suppose.

Of my monthly goals, I did fifty percent of what I wanted.  That’s actually one of two things, but who’s counting.

The failure was not writing 20,000 words of my Nanowrimo 2011 novel.  The deadline still looms and I want to meet it…and I still have the drive.  We shall see.

What did I accomplish?

The application was sent in to ML our Script Frenzy region.  Here’s hoping…but you never know.  I also got four blog posts up; and followers/likes between February and right now.  I am very happy and thankful for that.

Non-goal accomplishments:

Writing the first draft of my short story.  I posted it online in March, but I’ll credit the pre-critique finish.

My Pitchapalooza entry: the 200 word summary of my Nano 2011 novel.  It certainly helped me get better at writing summaries.

Hopefully I’ll be better at keeping up with my progress more timely.  Maybe I’ll report before the month ends.  Hmmm…

Please Reply:

