Sigs & Dares

Two quick topics.

(I”m maybe halfway through another chapter.  Hopefully it holds interest – updated.)

I didn’t mention it yet, but I got busted a day before Nanowrimo by one of the peeps from the Nano forum police.  My signature was too big so it seems.  What do you think?

https://i0.wp.com/img94.imageshack.us/img94/1025/mesig.jpg

That’s the third(?) incarnation of it. And I would have gotten away with it too if it wasn’t for hanging out in other parts of the forum and trying to be helpful.  Oh well, I knew I was doing wrong but I didn’t think it was such a big deal.  Maybe I’ll make another post about that whole sig evolution anyway.

Part two of the news…

At our regional kickoff, we each ended up with an envelope – each of us contributed by writing things on index cards and passing them up and then mixed.  The three things we had to write down:

-Living Thing
-Inanimate Object
-Color

Here’s what I ended up with:

A Rubber Plant
Fork
Mauve

The idea is being dared to incorporate these things into our story…or at least a prompt for writing if feeling stuck.  We’ll see what happens.

Please Reply:

