Restless 01 Published

Last night was the release party of the first issue of Restless Anthology; coinciding with the Mesa downtown “Second Friday” monthly event; distributed out of Evermore Nevermore.

Things seemed to go very well at the event, and I ran into a few people I knew, and one of the authors I didn’t know at all- he was walking around and saw me with the zine which sparked up a conversation.

While there, I found out the zine chopped down its submission word count.  Perhaps I’ll have the record for the longest story.  The story was published as a whole, which I’m happy for.  Now that it’s out, I’ll give some tidbits about my story.

  • The title is Affliction.
  • It adheres to the zine’s prompt, which was “zombies”.

I’m not sure if my story is too much to the usual reader of my stuff, but it also might not be enough for a fan of the zombie genre.  I didn’t think I even had a story about it in me, but I did.   Funny enough, two of the things I wanted to add to the story didn’t even find their way into the story while I was writing it.  If  I ever expand the story, expect to see these two things.

In case you didn’t know, there is an online copy of their preview issue.  My story there is entitled Bacon Raincheck.  Have a free look at it here:

http://restlessanthology.com – main page

http://www.restlessanthology.com/issues/RestlessIssueZeroWeb.pdf – direct link

Please Reply:

